Scroll down to see more images

It’s time to celebrate! Celebrity babies in 2022 include those with stars like Ashley Graham, Michelle Kwan, and others.

Celebrity babies 2022 follow a 2021 year of births that saw celebrities like Scarlett Johansson and Cardi B, Halsey and Meghan Markle have children. In June 2021, Princess Harry and the Duchess were able to announce that they had given birth to their second child, Lilibet Diana Mountbatten Windsor. “It is with great joy that Prince Harry and Meghan, The Duke and Duchess of Sussex, welcome their daughter, Lilibet “Lili” Diana Mountbatten-Windsor, to the world,” the statement read. “Lili was born on Friday, June 4 at11:40 a.m. in the trusted care of the doctors and staff at Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital in Santa Barbara, CA.”

In a message on their website, Archewell (which was named after their first child, son Archie Harrison, who was born in May 2019), Meghan and Harry thanked the love they received after the birth of Lili, who is named after the Duke of Sussex’s grandmother, Queen Elizabeth II, and his late mother, Princess Diana. “On June 4th, we were blessed with the arrival of our daughter, Lili. She is more than we could have ever imagined, and we remain grateful for the love and prayers we’ve felt from across the globe,” The message was read. “Thank you for your continued kindness and support during this very special time for our family.”

So who are the celebrities babies of 2022, you ask? Check out the list of actors, stars, and singers who have had babies or welcomed their children so far in 2022.

Nick Cannon & Abby De La Rosa

An angel! Nick Cannon announced Abby De La Rosa’s third child, their eleventh together, on November 11, 2022. The America’s Got Talent His host posted on his Instagram, “11/11/2022 A BEAUTIFUL DAY for “BEAUTIFUL ZEPPELIN CANNON” You are about to arrive! Mommy @hiabbydelarosa You make it all seem so effortless. However, I will never forget your dedication, perseverance, hard work and selfless love for my children and me. Beautiful is blessed to have such an incredibly loving and spiritually inclined mother. Your resilience and strength doesn’t go unnoticed. Watching you smile through the world’s madness and my constant craziness is so impressive. Every day I feel grateful for your kindness, affirmations, kindness, and inspiration. I want to thank you! If I don’t say it enough! You are the epitome of steadfastness and virtue. It is my duty to continue making sure you and your children feel loved and protected each day. BEAUTIFUL ZEPPELIN aka BZC aka BIZZY B! The world is yours, so get ready! Daddy loves you!!” Abby and Nick are also parents to twins Zillion and Zion, 1.

His eleventh child’s birth comes just weeks after Alyssa Scott, his other baby mama, had announced her pregnancy with his 12th child. The All That Alum and Alyssa were parents to one son, Zen. Zen was five months old when Zen died of brain cancer in 2021. Brittany Bell (his baby mama) and LaNisha Colle (his baby mama), gave birth to two healthy kids this year.

Rebel Wilson

It was her first! Rebel Wilson has just announced her first surrogate baby on November 7, 2022. She shared the news on her blog Instagram, “Beyond proud to announce the birth of my first child, Royce Lillian, born this past week via surrogate 💗 I can’t even describe the love I have for her, she’s a beautiful miracle! I am forever grateful to everyone who has been involved, (you know who you are), this has been years in the making…but particularly wanted to thank my gorgeous surrogate who carried her and birthed her with such grace and care. Thank you for helping me start my own family, it’s an amazing gift. The BEST gift!!” She continued: “I am ready to give little Roycie all the love imaginable. I am learning quickly…much respect to all the Mums out there! Proud to be in your club. 💗💗💗”

A few days later, the news is out. Pitch Perfect Star refuted rumors that her engagement to Ramona Agruma was a secret.  On November 5, 2022 Page Six After a source claimed the couple were engaged at Casamigos Halloween Party, the source reported the engagement. “Thanks for the well wishes, but we are NOT engaged,” She posted a photo of Ramona and her at Disneyland on Instagram Stories on the same day.

Michelle Williams & Thomas Kail

Michelle Wiliams, Thomas Kail

Image by Rich Fury/Getty Images

Thomas Kail and Michelle Williams just had their second child. According to photos, the couple was photographed with Hart, their two-year old son, while walking along New York City’s streets. Daily Mail. The Dawson’s Creek Alum Announced her Pregnancy on May 22, 2022. A statement was made by Variety, She said about the pregnancy: “It’s totally joyous. As the years go on, you sort of wonder what they might hold for you or not hold for you. It’s exciting to discover that something you want again and again, is available one more time. That good fortune is not lost on me or my family.” After they had worked together on FX’s show, Thomas and Michelle were married in 2020. Fosse/Verdon. In 2019, she divorced Phil Elverum. Michelle has a 16 year-old daughter Matilda who is with Heath Ledger, the late actor.

Nick Cannon & Brittany Bell

Brittany Bell and Nick Cannon welcomed their third child on September 30, 2022. This is the. Wildin’ Out star’s tenth child. Cannon announced his son Rise Messiah’s birth in an Instagram post. “Probably the most difficult labor and delivery I have ever witnessed! 48 hours of excruciating pain and life risking danger to welcome 10 pounds of Love and joy named RISE MESSIAH CANNON.❤️🙏🏾” The baby is Cannon and Bell’s third child after son, Golden, and daughter, Powerful. Cannon also shares Legendary with ex Bre Tiesi. He shares twins Zion Mixolydian and Zillion Heir with ex Abby de La Rosa, who announced in June 2022 that she’s pregnant with another of Cannon’s children as they are currently awaiting his 11th baby. LaNisha Cole gave rise to a healthy baby girl two weeks before Rise was born on September 15, 2022. He also has twins Monroe, and Moroccan with his ex-wife Mariah. Ex Alyssa Scott and Cannon also have a son Zen. Zen died from brain cancer in December 2021, at the age of 5 months.

Alec & Hilaria Baldwin

Alec Baldwin and Hilaria Baldwin welcomed their seventh baby together in September 2022, just a few days after they had their sixth child. Ilaria Catalina Irena is the little girl’s name and Hilaria said mom and baby are happy and healthy. “Her Baldwinito siblings are spending the day bonding and welcoming her into our home,” In the caption of an Instagram photo, she wrote. “Much love to you all. We are so happy to celebrate this wonderful news with you.” Alec and Hilaria tied the knot in 2012 and are already parents to Carmen, 9, Rafael, 7, Leonardo, 6, Romeo, 4, Eduardo, 2, and Lucia, 18 months. Alec has a son with ex Kim Basinger, Ireland Baldwin.

Nick Cannon & LaNisha Cole

Keep going. Nick Cannon has just announced the birth Of Onyx Ice Cole Cannon, his 9th Child. The America’s Got Talent host posted on Instagram LaNisha Cole, a model, gave birth to a healthy girl on September 15, 2022. The caption was added by him. “Introducing ONYX ICE COLE CANNON… Once again Today I am in Awe of the Devine Feminine! God has given me and @MissLanishaCole the privilege of hosting an Angel here on earth. I vow to protect, provide, guide and love this child to the best of my abilities.” He continued, “Hopefully I can teach Onyx the same, to not let others shame or ridicule her with their outside opinions, because when they do they are only projecting their own harsh experiences, pain and social programming onto her unblemished beauty. As we all know I am not easily triggered and have quite tough skin and have always been an open book but not everyone in my family has that same level of strength. So I pray and ask others to please project all criticism and cynicism towards ME and not the loving and precious Mothers of my children.”

Nick and his partners Brittany Bell, Abby De La Rosa, are expecting two more babies.  His caption defends LaNisha by stating that she is “one of the most guileless, peaceful and nonconfrontational kind souls,” Nick said he had known him. “And only deserves to revel in this moment of blissful joy of motherhood. Please give her that. She is so loving and pure hearted. As for me, if you are truly concerned during this time of Spiritual Warfare, my inner struggles with self, mental wellness and physical health concerns… Just continue to pray for me and my entire family that God will grant us peace that surpasses all understanding.” The Wild “n Out star also has twins with ex-wife Mariah Carey, two children with Brittany, as well as twins with Abby.  Nick shared the news that Zen, his five-month-old son, died from brain cancer in December 2021.

Nicholas Cage & Wife Riko Shibata

Nicholas Cage, Riko

Nicholas Cage, Riko. Getty Images

Nicholas Cage, Riko Shibata and their first child have been born together. People Confirmed the ConAir August Francesca was born to star and his artist husband on Wednesday September 7, 2022. “Nicolas and Riko are happy to announce the birth of their daughter,” the couple’s rep told the magazine. “Mother and daughter are doing fine.” August is Riko’s first child, while Nicholas has two sons Kal-El, 16, and Weston, 31, with previous relationships. The 27-year-old Riko’s pregnancy was confirmed back in January, with Nicholas commenting to People It was: “It’s true and we are very happy,” In a statement. Nicholas was filming in Japan when Nicholas introduced them to each other. Prisoners in the Ghostland

Khloé Kardashian & Tristan Thompson

tristan thompson khloe kardashian

Image: MEGA Agency

This is the latest addition. Khloé Kardashian and Tristan Thompson just had their second baby via surrogate on August 5, 2022, according to her reps to Page Six. The surrogate gave birth a boy. Khloé’s reps confirmed the announcement to Page Six on July 13, 2022. The statement read:“ We can confirm True will have a sibling who was conceived in November. Khloé is incredibly grateful to the extraordinary surrogate for such a beautiful blessing. We’d like to ask for kindness and privacy so that Khloe can focus on her family.” Khloé and Tristan have one daughter, True, 4. Page Six was told by a source that “Khloé and Tristan already had the baby in the works when the scandal hit. By then, Khloé was just like, ‘I’m going to be doing it by myself’” Page Six’s source said. Tristan cheated on Khloé with former personal trainer Maralee Nichols and fathered a child, Theo, with her in late 2021.

Joe Jonas & Sophie Turner

Joe Jonas, Sophie Turner

Image: Anthony Behar/Sipa USA.

Joe Jonas & Sophie Turner have two children! TMZ It was reported that on July 14, 2022, the Game of Thrones The alumnus and the Jonas Brothers member had their second child together in July, a baby girl in Miami, Florida. Willa, their first child, was welcomed in Los Angeles by the couple in July 2020. This came one year after they had married in Las Vegas. “Joe and Sophie are happy to announce the arrival of their baby girl,” A representative for Turner and Jonas spoke People In July 2022.

Pippa Middleton & James Matthews

pippa middleton

Getty Images

So lovely. Pippa Middleton gave way to her third baby in the past few weeks. The British socialite followed the steps of her sister Kate Middleton when she gave in the Lindo Wing of St. Mary’s Hospital. Her two other children, son Arthur, 3, and daughter Grace, 1, were born in the same hospital. Many outlets confirmed the pregnancy when Pippa was spotted at the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee celebrations on the weekend of June 3, 2022, wearing a green dress that highlighted her baby bump. She and her husband James Matthews were spotted with her brother James Middleton, his wife, Alizée Thévenet and her parents, Carole and Michael Middleton. Pippa and James tied the knot in May 2017 at St. Mark’s Church in Englefield.

Brian Austin Green & Sharna Burgess

The best team. Brian Austin Green just applauded Sharna Burgess’ birthing skills. The Last night Star revealed E! News On July 1, 2022, the Dancing With the Stars Their first child was born together by a ballroom dancer on June 27, 2022. “Her water broke Sunday night,” Brian spoke to the outlet. “I was in Sacramento Saturday night for a screening of this. I flew home Sunday morning. We went to bed. Her water broke at 1:30 in the morning.” The couple made an appointment ahead of time and were informed that their baby was on its way. “The doctor said, ‘Yeah, for sure your water is broken. You guys are packed, right? I’m sending you to the hospital,’” Brian was able to recall. “So we went to the hospital and she’s amazing. She’s just the best.”

Sharna Burgess posted an Instagram glimpse of the little one. “Zane Walker Green 06/28/2022 at 12:12pm My heart is now forever outside of my body. 🤍,” She captioned the post. Brian has four additional children: Noah, 9, Bodhi 8, Journey, 5, and Kassius 20, respectively. “I’m just spending as much time as possible with Zane, with the kids, and really just making it a family environment,” Brian. “What an amazing f–king year. What an amazing week.”

Post Malone

Post Malone

Image: Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP.l

Posty is now a father! During an interview with Howard Stern on June 13, 2022, the rapper confirmed the birth of his first child—And His engagement! Post Malone briefly mentioned his baby while talking about his studio schedule and sharing. “I woke up at 2:30…in the afternoon. I went and I kissed my baby girl and then I went and played some [music],” He said. Stern interjected to confirm the rapper’s daughter. Stern later answered when asked if the rapper likes to. “[keep] all that quiet” Post Malone said that instead of announcing special news, he believes that everyone should be able to make their announcements. “own decisions” Learn more about these announcements.

The 26-year-old rapper also revealed that he and his girlfriend were engaged in the same interview. While not much is known about the rapper’s now-fiancée, Post Malone confirmed that he and his longtime partner were expecting their first child together back in May 2022, per TMZ. “I’m excited for this next chapter in my life, I’m the happiest I’ve ever been, and for since I could remember I was sad,” At the time, he spoke to the site. “Time to take care of my body and my family and friends, and spread as much love as we can every day.”

Chris Pratt & Katherine Schwarzenegger

Katherine Schwarzenegger, Chris Pratt

Image: Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP.

The expansion of the family! Chris Pratt and Katherine Schwarzenegger welcomed their 2nd daughter together in May 2022. Eloise was born to the couple via Instagram on May 22, 2022. Pratt and Schwarzenegger tied the knot in 2019 and are parents to Lyla, a 1-year-old girl. The Jurassic World Star also shares Jack, a 9-year-old boy, with Anna Faris, his ex-wife. 

We are so excited to announce the birth of our second daughter, Eloise Christina Schwarzenegger Pratt,” Schwarzenegger captioned a photo of a birth announcement, which revealed her daughter’s name and birth date. “We feel beyond blessed and grateful. Love, Katherine and Chris.” Pratt also shared the same announcement via Instagram. “Mama and baby are doing well. We feel beyond blessed and grateful.”

Rihanna & ASAP Rocky

ASAP-Rocky-Rihanna

Fred Duval/MEGA.

Baby on the Brain! According to TMZ (the first to report the news), Rihanna gave birth on May 13, 2022 to a baby boy. The Barbados native debuted her baby bump for the first time in January 2022 during a photoshoot alongside her boyfriend ASAP Rocky in Harlem, NY. In the photos—which you can see here—the “Umbrella” The singer wore jeans with a low rise and a long pink puffer jacket. She unbuttoned her belly button in order to show her growing bump. ASAP wore a leather jacket and denim varsity jacket, and was seen kissing Rih in one of the photos. The Fenty founder also shared another side of her growing baby bump on social media later that week. “How the gang pulled up to black history month,” Rihanna captioned an Instagram picture taken in her bathroom in February 2022.

Aaron Paul & Lauren Parsekian

Aaron Paul has just revealed that he is now a father to a son. The Breaking Bad The news broke on star The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon April 19, 2022. Paul brought photographs of his son with him to the late night program, where he also revealed that it was his first time asking. Breaking Bad co-star Bryan Cranston to be his baby’s godfather on his birthday. Paul has Story Annabelle, a 4-year-old daughter. He also spoke glowingly about his baby’s relationship with Bryan Cranston on the show, when he stated that his son treats his child like a doll.

On April 20, 2022, Paul’s wife Lauren Parsekian posted a picture The caption is shown below the photo of the baby “Ryden Caspian Paul 💙 We’ve spent the last month getting acquainted with this little guy and we couldn’t be more in love. Born on a full moon, he has such a gentle and knowing spirit. I’m so deeply thankful that he chose us to be a part of his journey. Name inspired by our favorite artist, @markryden.” He also posted on his father’s blog Instagram, “My little man. Ryden Caspian Paul. So happy you are out in this world you beautiful boy you. I promise to make you proud little guy. We have been absorbing this baby boy for the last month and feel it’s time to finally share the news of his arrival. We love you endlessly.”

Elon Musk & Grimes

Elon Musk and Grimes

Image by AP Images.

Grimes and Elon Musk are the parents of two children. Grimes welcomed their son XAE A-XII in 2020 with Musk, which they confirmed in an interview. Vanity Fair The couple had a second child in April 2022. It was a secret baby that they had in the late 2021s. “I don’t know what I was thinking,” Grimes spoke out about why she chose to keep the information secret. “I don’t know.” Claire Boucher is Grimes’ real name. She then revealed that Musk and she have named their baby, whom she described in detail as “colicky,” Exa Dark Sideræl Musk. Her nickname is Y.

Musk and Grimes began their relationship in 2018 and split in September 2021. “We are semi-separated but still love each other, see each other frequently and are on great terms,” Musk made the statement in a statement at that time. “It’s mostly that my work at SpaceX and Tesla requires me to be primarily in Texas or traveling overseas and her work is primarily in L.A. She’s staying with me now and Baby X is in the adjacent room.” Grimes shared with Vanity Fair their surrogacy experience, in which Grimes and Grimes welcomed their child three months after the breakup. “I would probably refer to him as my boyfriend, but we’re very fluid,” She spoke out about their relationship. “We live in separate houses. We’re best friends. We see each other all the time. … We just have our own thing going on, and I don’t expect other people to understand.”

Jennifer Lawrence & Cooke Maroney

Jennifer Lawrence, Cooke Maroney

Image: LRNYC/MEGA.

According to public records obtained from the, Jennifer Lawrence was married to Cooke Maroney in February 2022. TMZ. The site reported that Lawrence—who married Maroney, an art gallerist, in October 2019—gave birth in Los Angeles County. In the summer 2021, she was the first to spark pregnancy rumors.

Lawrence shared the following: Vanity Fair in November 2021 that plans to keep her child’s life private. “If I was at a dinner party, and somebody was like, ‘Oh, my God, you’re expecting a baby,’ I wouldn’t be like, ‘God, I can’t talk about that. Get away from me, you psycho!’” She spoke. “But every instinct in my body wants to protect their privacy for the rest of their lives, as much as I can. I don’t want anyone to feel welcome into their existence. And I feel like that just starts with not including them in this part of my work.”

In 2019, the Hunger Games star revealed on Naked With Catt Sadler that she met Maroney while taking a break in acting. “I definitely wasn’t at a place where I was like, ‘I’m ready to get married,’” She stated that at the time. “I just met Cooke and I wanted to marry him. We wanted to marry each other. We wanted to commit fully. He’s my best friend so I want to legally bind him to me forever. And fortunately the paperwork exists for such a thing. It’s the greatest. You find your favorite person in the planet and you’re like you can’t leave. So I wanted to take that offer,” She ended with a laugh.

Odell Beckham Jr. & Lauren Wood

Odell Beckham Jr., Lauren Wood

Image by AP Images.

Odell Beckham Jr., a Los Angeles Rams player, welcomed his son on February 17, 2022 with Lauren Wood, his girlfriend. This was just days after his Super Bowl LVI win. The NFL star shared his exciting news via Instagram on February 23, 2022. He also posted a photo of himself with Wood and his newborn son. “2-17-22, 0605. THE biggest blessing I’ve ever had in my life arrived here on earth,” The Super Bowl champion began. “The words, I can’t even put together for the overwhelming emotions that ran thru me… a moment I will never forget and cherish forever.”

The football star went on to reveal his baby boy’s name is “Zydn.” He wrote, “Zydn was born n at that moment I knew my life changed for the better.” OBJ also expressed his gratitude to his girlfriend and the mother for his child. “Lauren Wood, u changed my life forever and delivered the most beautiful gift of all… EFFORTLESSLY! Ur strength throughout this gives me the courage to keep goin because i now kno with u by my side and holding it down for me, I can get thru anything. I love u so much.”

Just days after his son’s birth, Beckham also underwent surgery to correct a knee injury he suffered during the Super Bowl championship game. Beckham revealed that the surgery was an emergency. “success,” noting, “Like I’ve said all along “IT WAS WRITTEN.” I am just going with the flow and trusting God to take me where He leads. Honestly I’ve been through so much to get to where im at.. I dug deep and discovered a lot about me along the journey. If there’s one thing I can take from all the work and growth, it is that I AM as resilient as they come.”

He continued, “Too much heart to not keep walkin in faith! Lol I kno yall probably tired of hearing me say this every year now “this my year” BUT IM GONNA BACK!!! You better believe that imma return and will be back even better than before. It is my sincere wish to thank you. Filled with LOVE and gratitude. I wanna thank u all for the love and support, this is not the end; but only the beginning to everything I’ve ever dreamed of.”

Anderson Cooper & Benjamin Maisani

Baby name: Sebastian Luke Maisani-Cooper.

Anderson Cooper and Benjamin Maisani, his ex-partner, announced the birth of their second child via surrogate, on February 10, 2022. CNN anchor Anderson Cooper shared the news on his CNN show for the first-time. Anderson Cooper 360 Show with Wyatt Morgan’s first photo “If he looks particularly happy in this picture, it’s because he now has a baby brother,” Cooper disclosed.

“His name is Sebastian, and I would like you to meet him,” Cooper continued, before sharing another photo of the precious newborn. “This is Sebastian Luke Maisani-Cooper. He was 6.8 pounds at birth and he was healthy and happy and even his occasional hiccups, are to me, adorable. He mostly just sleeps and eats and certainly poops, but he already seems like a wise and thoughtful little chap.”

Cooper continued to explain that he and his father were responsible for the creation of this website. “best friend and former partner,” Maisani will continue to care for Wyatt with Sebastian as co-parents. “Wyatt calls me ‘Daddy’ and Benjamin ‘Papa,’” He stated. “We’re a family. Benjamin is also in the process of adopting Wyatt, whose last name will be changed to Maisani-Cooper as well.”

The broadcaster ended his exciting announcement with a heartfelt tribute to his family—including his mother Gloria Vanderbilt, his father Wyatt Emory Cooper and his brother Carter Cooper, all of whom have passed on. “When I announced Wyatt’s birth, I said I liked to imagine my mom and dad and brother, all who are no longer alive, their arms around each other, smiling and joyful at his birth,” Cooper stated. “These past 22 months, I felt them watching over us very strongly and I already feel their love for Sebastian. The family I was born into may be gone, but I feel them alive in the family we’ve created, new love, and new life.”

Kylie Jenner & Travis Scott

Kylie Jenner, Travis Scott

Image: Lionel Hahn/Abaca/Sipa USA.

Travis Scott and Kylie Jenner welcomed their 2nd child together on February 2, 2022. Kylie announced the news on February 6, 2022, with a black-and-white Instagram photo of her holding her baby’s hand. “2/2/22,” She captioned the post. (See the photo here.) Many of Kylie’s friends and family commented on the post with their well wishes to the mother of two. “Mommy of two life ❤️🙏🏼🙏🏼,” Kylie’s older sister, Kourtney Kardashian, commented. Kris Jenner wrote that Kylie’s mom. “Angel Pie.” Kylie and Travis—who welcomed their first child, Stormi Webster, in February 2018—announced their pregnancy with their second baby in September 2021.

“She has been wanting to give Stormi a sibling for a while. She loves being a mom. She is thrilled that she and Travis are pregnant again,” Source: People It was at that time. “She has been enjoying her pregnancy in private. She has only spent time with close friends and family.”

Nick Jonas & Priyanka Chopra

Priyanka Chopra, Nick Jonas

Image: Joel C Ryan/Invision/AP.

Nick Jonas, Priyanka Chopra and their first child via surrogate have been welcomed. Chopra confirmed this news in an Instagram post January 21, 2022 “We are overjoyed to confirm that we have welcomed a baby via surrogate,” The post was read. “We respectfully ask for privacy during this special time as we focus on our family. Thank you so much.” Chopra and Jonas got married in December 2018, just two years after they began dating. Their child is the third Jonas Brothers. Nick’s older brother, Joe Jonas, and his wife, Sophie Turner, welcomed their daughter, Willa, in 2020. His older brother Kevin Jonas and Danielle Jonas are the parents of two daughters, Alena, born in 2014, as well as Valentina, born in 2016.

Ashley Graham & Justin Ervin

Ashley Graham, Justin Ervin’s wife, gave birth to twins on January 7, 2022. “Just and I are so excited to share that our baby boys are here. They were born early this morning at home and are happy and healthy,” Graham shared the story in an Instagram Story. “I am taking some time to heal up and connect with my husband and three boys, but I truly can not wait to share more with you all. Much love, AG.” Graham and Ervin, who were married in 2010, welcomed their first child together in 2020, Isaac Menelik Giovanni. “I learned how much love you have inside of you—this overwhelming love that made me look beyond everything that was happening in those really trying times. I had to stay focused on taking care of Isaac and myself. [Isaac] has no idea what’s going on—his reality is just us. This is a time where we can look back and say we got through it and we did it together,” Graham told Byrdie 2021 will be the year of motherhood.

Michelle Kwan

Name of baby: Kalista Belle

Michelle Kwan, Olympic figure skating champion, posted on Instagram on January 5, 2022 that her first child was Kalista Belle. “I’m overjoyed and tears of happiness are streaming down my face as I share the news of the arrival of Kalista Belle Kwan!” she captioned the post, which included a photo of Kalista Belle and a slideshow of Kwan’s growing baby bump. “I’ve always wanted to be a mom and, to me, she’s a perfect miracle. I had a hard time picturing what she might look like yet it seems like she’s been in my life forever. This has been a challenging journey to motherhood (not to mention a very long labor!!!) and I’m glad I never gave up. I feel so grateful to have had the support of so many during this time, including my fertility doctor, doctors and nurses who looked after me, friends that shared their stories, and of course, my family & my ❤️ who I could not live without.”

She continued, “As people closest to me know, I’m always full of surprises and tend to keep my personal life private. And, I’ve wanted to share this happy news for many months but each milestone seemed to be exciting and daunting at the same time. Each step of the way, I knew that there was still more time needed until I could hold her in my arms. Here’s a quick montage of the last 9 months to catch you all up:).” Kwan concluded her post by sending a message to mothers. “Also, I want to send my best to all the mom’s out there (as we all know, moms rule the world!). And, I wish anyone trying to conceive in any which way (ivf, iui, surrogacy, adoption and naturally) all the success and love. You’re not alone on this path and I’m pulling for you 🙏🏼” She wrote.

New Entertainment Newsletter